Philosophy of Pain


When I was supposed to feel pain
and agonies as if I have
lost a limb, lost an eye, as if
I can see no more, no longer
can I touch or feel with my hand
the warmth radiating from your face,
startled for a moment certainly,
I must admit, life was frozen
and even time had ceased to flow
but that’s for a moment, no more.

And then soon I can not recall
that if I ever had a hand
or whether I could ever see.
When the moment had passed away
when life had thawed back to old life,
it felt like I had never seen
anything cause I never had
an eye and so it felt as if
that I had never touched a face
because I never had the hand.

There’s no way you can feel the pain
of losing things you never had…

And slowly then when the sheer bliss of ignorance
sets in, pain becomes almost as dear as life.

2 thoughts on “Philosophy of Pain

Leave a Reply

