Lavish Rags And Soft Blankets


It’s so damn chilling cold outside,
Even the night is trembling pale
But here I have the coziness
Of lavish rags and soft blankets.
I felt so tired after the day
Coming home, I was impatient
For sleep. When tomorrow comes
Refreshed and glowing from the warmth
Of lavish rags and soft blankets
I swear to shed a drop of tear
Remembering the chilling night
And how one might have lived through it
Without the luxuries I had.
Now should I call myself a hypocrite?

Leave a Reply

