The Rain of Love


When the humid wind became soothing cold
and the sweltering sun got buried below-
the dark grey clouds, my wait to greet the rain-
I could feel, should be over soon.
Thunders, blue and white appeared to my eyes
as if it was Diwali up there on the sky.
Yesterday when I asked you for some rain
as you said, it was raining there,
‘But that I cannot share’, you replied.
Deep down I knew your love was too sublime
to deny me any thing from the heart.
So when the raindrops smelled like you
I wasn’t surprised at all, I was rather
soaking wet from the rain and glowing from your love.

5 thoughts on “The Rain of Love

Leave a Reply

