The Way to My Home


Seems like I have lost the way to my home,
don’t remember how I came to the place
where I am right now and can’t recall, why
I have even bothered to come at all!
Don’t know the faces that I see around
and the words they speak, I can’t comprehend
though they look and talk and move just like me!
The place seems like I have been here before,
years ago in another life may be
when the world was thin in crowds and we were
a whole lot less inclined to lust and greed
or was it in a long forgotten dream
for I can’t recall had I too back then
had lost the way to my home yet again!

2 thoughts on “The Way to My Home

Leave a Reply

