Another Troy


I feel like the ancient city of Troy,
with haughty walls of heaven all around
thriving in a world of its own, until
the Fate compelled Paris to fall in love
with Helen, his feelings were as intense
and passionate as mine have been for you.
Since I have met you for the second time,
like the Argive king and his men, my soul,
with the boulders of questions have besieged
my lovelorn heart from its violated shore.
Seems as if the Fate had ordained that I would too
become another Troy to burn for you.

3 thoughts on “Another Troy

Leave a Reply

