The Manifesto of a Psychopath


Let me kill them all, the rich and the poor, O God,
let me kill them all, the rich for treating the poor
as filthy slaves and the poor for having such
blind awe for the rich ones as if they were lords!

It is good that after all like Hamlet,
I too suffer from procrastination,
for otherwise there would have been at least
blood of ten thousand lives on my hand by now.
Everyday the list keeps growing long
with names both great and small to be killed,
everyday my urge keeps growing strong
to hurt them mortally and watch them bleeding dry.

They are both the rulers and those being ruled,
the subjects for their misplaced tolerance
and the kings for their unbridled avarice,
while mothers are being raped and fathers, chopped to death,
while prices soared against a dwindling currency
and distance kept rising between the rich and poor.

So, as it seems, here the sun has set forever
and here the wind of change will never come,
unless we can start anew through another war
or a disaster breaks us all apart
yet, these I can neither start nor afford.
It is good that unlike Hamlet, I cannot yield a sword!

Hear ‘The Manifesto of A Psychopath’ being read by me

2 thoughts on “The Manifesto of a Psychopath

  1. Words of a brilliant psychopath I must say ! Haha
    “Let me kill them all, the rich and the poor, O God,
    let me kill them all, the rich for treating the poor
    as filthy slaves and the poor for having such
    blind awe for the rich ones as if they were lords!”
    My favorite, because no one can deny that some of the poor emphasize on their inferiority when with the rich -which is something I absolutely dislike, but sadly, in a material world, money does define a person’s social status thus implements superiority and inferiority.
    But who am I to judge? The need of money makes people do things they never thought they would do.
    Well-written Amit ! You never fail to impress me. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. whoa! it is like a rocky mountain of compliments bestowed upon me out of nowhere…. thanks for such inspiring words… will cherish this in my heart of hearts for the rest of my life…. 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

