Set Me Free


Set me free, O my Lord,
set me free from the fetters of the world,
the burden and the pain
have become unbearable around my limbs,
I can no longer carry on
off the beaten path to my dreams!

In innocence my tale began,
more or less forty years ago,
when I was banished from the heavens and
sent here to this wretched place
to make a life and earn a sustenance
to breed and multiply.

Shedding my innocence,
I grew up to be, more or less, a man
and soon the weight became
dark, sinister and fatal for my soul.

Now let it continue no more and
let this pain stop, for once and all, I pray,
may this end for good tonight, O almighty Lord
and let it be my final night on this wretched world!

Leave a Reply

