Like A Tree Beneath The Clouds


Dry thunders roared over the cityscape,
with flashes of light and deafening claps of sound,
compelling the weaker hearts to let go
and fling itself onto the nearest bosom found…

Though I felt no rain around, the air seemed to thrive
with its soothing smell and the pleasant touch,
the kind that never fails to drive lovers into
each others bare arms and skin for the warmth…

Later, when finally the rain in torrents came,
I realized, I could neither fling nor drive myself,
rather, almost motionless like a tree, I stood
and let the clouds pour their heavy woes unto me…

Leave a Reply

