For The Goddess of Moon


And then silence, long waited for, came at last
along with a blankness inside my brain,
diffused through the neurons, grey and white cells.
Unlike sleep when we have sweet and sour dreams,
I could still behold, hear and smell. It was
more like being paralyzed from your neck, down,
for no matter what I saw, heard or smelled,
I could not move a single muscle in my limbs.
Only the involuntary ones
ensured my survival against the odds.

In that silence, blank, I waited patiently
for the ancient goddess of moon to rise,
painting the heaven with her blue and silver light
and erase the emptiness spreading inside me.

Leave a Reply

