When The Table Turns Around


I have often been lied to, cheated,
deceived and even abandoned,
still my faith on fatalism made me think,
I was born to suffer from such cruel ends,
with an innocent smile, painted on the face of love,
so I had one painted on mine, too, though my heart bled inside.

Recently, I had a vision,
where I witnessed how wrong I was
and saw, how frail mothers of Cupid were,
how most of them craved for attention, relentless
and as long as one did not scrutinize
no issues rose that hindered the growth of their love.

Now, if the quintessence of love has transformed into this,
why not let us see what befalls when the table turns around!

Leave a Reply

