A Starry Night


In the fading hours of a starry night,
reclined beneath the open sky, cleansed by the rain,
I saw the translucent streaks of white cloud
sailing north driven by the gusty wind, set loose
upon the stony world to fetch the rain and spread
from soul to soul, the pleasant smell of rain.

Suddenly, the sky seemed to me so similar
to the state of my mind, with gusty wind
blowing inside and the clouds of speculation
but above all the stars like faces from my past
dazzling me in the absence of a moon!

O, how I missed the moon back then, with all my heart
craving for her soothing silver light to heal me
and erase the silhouettes of emptiness from my world!

6 thoughts on “A Starry Night

Leave a Reply

