Love At My Door


Yesterday night, a silent Love
came knocking on my door, so I
asked her to come inside; she did
and then urged my heart to let the past go!

I was thunderstruck by the suddenness
and the stimulating simplicity
of her humble words, for have I ever thought,
Love herself would come pledging to my door!

But she did and I knew it too,
despite my heart’s baffled resistance
to accept her muted arrival,
like it was nothing but a surreal dream!

Then she embraced me to wash away all my doubts
and I was born again, while in relief crying out!

3 thoughts on “Love At My Door

Leave a Reply

