Why does my heart keep waiting still
for the subtlest of signs from her,
despite knowing, she is gone forever?

Like a Comet she had appeared
on the endless void of my Space
but how could I be a Star with no face?

So she was gone before I could
let her know, she might have tried me,
for Planets too can pull with gravity!

Well that was so many Eons back
and since then so many new Stars
have shone and died, sustaining newer Worlds…

In her eyes may be, I wasn’t burning bright enough to fall,
perhaps, for an ethereal Love she had no eyes, at all!

2 thoughts on “An Ethereal Love

Leave a Reply

