For A Lady in Red


For A Lady in Red
For A Lady in Red

Human, if you have ever been to the eye of a storm,
then you would know the calm that lingers in my heart and soul,
whenever my weary eyes, thunderstruck, rest on her face,
sweet, charming and heavenly with an overwhelming grace!

If you have ever surfed the waves of a Tsunami,
then you would know the strength of feelings that rage inside me,
whenever my fertile mind is lost in her dreams and thoughts,
trying to wage a war against the worthless ways of the world!

My friend, do not sigh in fruitless wondering, you cannot
comprehend what my heart wants to say through these silent screams
and brittle words that say, in her average looks I have found
the eyes that I was looking for since my humble life began,
unless you too can look at her with the love in my eyes
and see how, despite herself being dark, she turns my world bright!

.

.

 

Image © daekazu

4 thoughts on “For A Lady in Red

Leave a Reply

