Only death can save me from this madness
and the horror of this horrendous fall
but until then I must hurry, my friend,
for can’t you hear too, how sweet poison calls!

I must forget my yesterdays to live
with the last shreds of sanity that hang
by a fragile thread from my fading mind,
too thin to survive memory’s cruel fangs!

Neither can I have any dreams for tomorrow,
for I have had too many broken already
and even one more would now be enough to throw
my screaming mind past the borders of sanity!

But then, sweet poison has promised to give me back my wings,
so I may become a wanderer with no attached strings!

3 thoughts on “Wings of Poison

Leave a Reply

