If I were a Gazan…


#savegaza

Writing is a Struggle against Silence

My imaginations after the war, if I were a Gazan…

If I were a Gazan…

If I were a Gazan, I would first wipe the black ashes away off my face, clean my glasses and bend down to flick the dust off my clothes.

If I were a Gazan, I would see some parents telling me: Look at this photo… Look at this amazing child… He’s now in heaven, his father would add.

If I were a Gazan, I would wish that I didn’t attend the summer course and be away from my family.

If I were a Gazan, I would be grateful… extremely grateful to Allah that my family is still alive.

If I were a Gazan, I wouldn’t know if I were the only survival of my whole family.

If I were a Gazan, I wouldn’t be sure whether my friends surname would be erased from the files in the ministry of interior…

View original post 426 more words

Leave a Reply

