What should I do? What should I do!

Perhaps, like a man gone insane,
I should run around the desolate streets,
like a whirlwind set loose upon the earth –
twisting, ravishing and tearing apart!

Perhaps then she would see the war
raging inside my worn out existence,
painted on the face of her lofted world!

On my left I have the lure of her sight and touch,
soft and overwhelming to my senses,
I can even feast on her husky smell;

but to my right I can see, Death approaching fast,
with a face too pale and lips crimson red!

Tell me now – Death or her, whom should I wed?

5 thoughts on “Death or Her?

Leave a Reply

