But tell me, how I can change my genes
or the hue of my blood!
So I will whisper in the throes of death,
my Lover’s name instead
and the rest I hope my Love shall forgive!

The colors of the world,
both shallow and inconsistent, lured me
away from You, my Love!
Still, I hope that my final breath can mumble
my Lover’s name before
abandoning its abused cavity!

During the Judgment Day,
not Heaven or Hell but I hope to see
my Lover’s face instead,
despite many diabolic deeds in life!

2 thoughts on “My Lover

Leave a Reply

