As I penetrate the darkness
of the night, thickening with each
hour being passed, I can see a soft
light illuminating the stretch
of emptiness from my heart to
the sole purpose of a human being’s life.

The transfinite space in between
these two points remains invisible
during the brightness of the day;
the world is too beautiful to resist!

But in the silence of dark nights,
when humans sleep and temptations
of life become too oblivious
to cloud my thoughts, I shiver at its sight…
(Wondering, how on earth can I traverse
the distance and be a man of purpose!)

One thought on “Shivering Nights

Leave a Reply

