Come, look into my eyes and see
the crimson flame burning for you,
deep inside my heart and beneath
the spread of goose bumps on my skin!

Come and make the fire a bright shade of blue,
the solitude of winter has returned,
lest the shiver freezes the life in you,
come, be heady so brighter I may burn!

Or if all you want is to find me dead,
go and get a loaded gun for all I care,
you know I’ll be more than happy to die
for you or even in your hands, though I
doubt if I can ever be dead or killed,
for to die first I got to be alive!

2 thoughts on “For You

Leave a Reply

