In the rude chill of December,
watching her face is like being touched by snow;
inducing shivers for a warmth,
radiating from her mellow limbs alone!

I burn like a candle in her fire,
until firmly embraced with affection;
the longer she is in my head
the more I seem to shrink in proportion!

At this rate the candle of life should burn out
anytime but I am not afraid, as for Love
I have died before and can die again!

For Love I am willing to be the earth itself,
whatever her world may hurl towards me,
I shall absorb and overcome, eventually!

.

.

Photo Credit: Can's Passion
5 thoughts on “For Love

Leave a Reply

