If this is my destiny, O Almighty God,
let me be numb enough to accept it!
Make my fancy imaginations go away,
so I can truly be a pragmatic!

I know, my actions now and then lacked compassion
but I have never compromised on love,
creating a universe out of one set of eyes,
regardless of what they found in return!

However, I have failed to break the cast
or throw away the mold, present behind those eyes;
in the end all I had to blame was me
but we cannot revolt against our destiny!

So, if this is mine, O Almighty God, for once
allow my heart to love again through repentance!

.

.

Image: MysticMask

Leave a Reply

