No my love, do not run away from me,
I wonder if you know that I can be
faster than the wind, itself, if I want,
for Love has bestowed upon me her wings!

  

Perhaps you do not know how Love has honed
my human eyes and made them keener too,
so you see in this darkness, absolute,
I can see clearer than a hungry owl!

   

There, the silent moon knows and you can ask,
If I am telling you the truth or not
or would you like to ask the sun instead,
go ahead, ask them anything you want!

   

And yet tomorrow when all your doubts are clarified,
if I get hurt and offended, would you be surprised?

.


5 thoughts on “The Carnal Flux

Leave a Reply

