The muse of poetry becomes my bride,
as I abandon my familiar life,
searching for the meaning of human birth,
instead of being something else on earth.

    

Before I stepped on the road finally,
my eyes lingered for a while on the tree,
standing beside the window of my room,
since the beginning of my life in gloom.

   

I never needed to, so I do not know its name,
all I remember is that I have buried my past
at the root and memories within its wide frame
to walk away with no drawbacks or strings attached.

   

Now the muse of poetry keeps me satisfied always,
although she has no static or consistent face!

.


* The verses of this poem are heavily indebted 
to the lyrics of "Wherever I May Roam", a song by Metallica
5 thoughts on “My Bride

Leave a Reply

