Now I know her name, the color of her eyes and
the glistening softness of her skin from up close;
now I know they are so much better than my dreams!

 

I know it sounds so petty but put my shoes on
and you shall see how solitude overwhelms me,
despite an authentic urgency for being loved!

  

So I have spent more than two years to come this far,
I know not much on your standard scale but to me
it still feels like scaling the Everest, itself!

  

The day began with no hint of warmth from the sun,
it felt as if the star would not rise till I taste
the sweetness of her face with my long famished eyes!

  

Later, with her finally I could make contact
and duly too the sunlight broke through, afterward!

.


 

9 thoughts on “The Contact

Leave a Reply

