The Walk Away


So it seems that I have come a full circle in the past 24 months….. and the cycle of life continues despite our apprehensions

Poems

Gradually I have distanced myself from
all those faces that were so dear to me
and from all those faces that used to be
once upon a time my everything.

The walk away had been painful and slow,
as far as half a step each day at most
still with the tiny drops of rain, one day
all the oceans, so deep and vast were formed.

Once, from the bright glow of the rising sun
through the afternoon and the evening
all the way to those sweet and precious dreams
the joy of my life rose and fell with them.

Yet when I had seen that the weariness
from the fever and the fret of my life
was almost on the verge of drowning me
I had to walk away with tearful eyes,
for I could neither share with nor impose
the burden of the barren weight on those
faces…

View original post 17 more words

Leave a Reply

