Darkness from the sky of my heart is gone;
perhaps for a while, perhaps not the sun
but by the approach of a solar storm,
I don’t care where the light is coming from!

Have I not waited for centuries at least,
for the arrival of a night like this
when I can send my agonies back home
and sing aloud a soft and happy song?

And I have waited for yet another century,
behind these secured prison bars, separating
a cloudless stretch of the vast, open sky from me,
keeping mine too dark and gloomy throughout the year…

But now at last the darkness from my heart is gone
so you can hear me sing this soft and happy song!

.

.

* Lovely Conversations 3

Leave a Reply

