An Apology


I keep waiting here, through the morning haze
for a fleeting glimpse of her moonlike face.
Behind me my world disintegrates,
slowly but surely enough, I know,
as I can no longer hold it in place.

In my peripheral vision, I see
the approaching onslaught of anarchy
but I can neither leave nor move away
from the causes of my doom, love and her,
though I’m not sure if I have really tried!

The hazy morning becomes a night,
only the haze remains a constant thing.
the rest dissolves into a simple naught,
so I can see the ultimate worth of this life!

.


 

4 thoughts on “An Apology

Leave a Reply

