Yes, I see her and I see the fog too,
of course I know it is a winter day
but where is the biting chill in the wind!

Although I have held her hand in mine, still
I do not know whether she is the truth
or mere dreams, woven by my fancy heart!

I wonder if Love and Fate are siblings,
forever trying to outgrow each other;
though Fate mostly wins, it is Love at least
once or twice in every human’s life!

Later, when I have seen the smiling sun
of my life with her radiance, glowing warm,
passing me, it felt as if the Summer and Spring
both are due earlier and lusher too than usual!

9 thoughts on “The Summer And Spring In Winter

Leave a Reply

