I said, do not let me unleash the beast
that lurked within the crimson walls of my
throbbing heart; in rage moving up and down
the isle through the cage of my flesh and bone,
beneath the sinews beyond my morbid skin
but my words could not quench the thirst for blood
in you, so now the world bleeds from her wounds
and scars inflicted by those fierce teeth and claws…

But who could have guessed that the ancient world
had so much blood still running through her veins;
blood, I thought, dried out a long time ago,
seemed it chose to flow and linger, instead!

Now the beast has bled the world to death so cruelly
but not before honing its fatal claws on me!

.

.

 * Lovely Conversations 11

Leave a Reply

