Of late these eyes can only see
once they have been greeted with the light,
reflected from the smoothness of her sweet face
and my ears too seem crippled until
they are greeted by her mellow voice
that plucks the note of desire in my brain!

Of late the touch of her skin reminds me
of the soft wetness of the clouds or when
raindrops fall from the sky, drizzling like fog
of Autumn that spreads a shiver through my wet limbs!

Of late my sleepless heart has discovered
the fragrance of Spring in the air that floats
around her serene existence in ecstasy,
for green will return on the ashes of my past!

.

.


* Lovely Conversations 14

Leave a Reply

