I have often wondered, in hazy thoughts,
how long has it been – couple of weeks, months or perhaps
more than a few years already, since I
have grown to be sleepless for the rest of my life!

It was when I saw her face and knew in my heart
that’s the face I have been dreaming of since my birth…

Wish I could sleep until the end of days
has begun to annihilate the universe
or love the woman of my dreams until
Love herself is dead with her species gone extinct!

But we cannot outrun our destiny,
nor can we be on our best of guards to escape
the ruthless acts that served as reminders
of the sacred brevity of human life on earth!

.

.


5 thoughts on “Lovely Conversations 17

Leave a Reply

