No, you are not far at all from my heart!
Wherever you are claimed to be, my Love,
you are almost inseparable from me!
The air I have been breathing smells of you
and the sound of my heartbeat speaks your name,
so you are always dwelling in my thoughts!

Yet this emptiness lingers in my soul,
like a haunting urge, why I do not know,
forcing me to wander sleepless for you,
burning like a desire, devouring through!

Is this the paradox of human life that we
ought to die from searching for what we have within?
Or perhaps it is my own fate playing tricks on me,
so I seek you all around save inside my veins!

.

.


Leave a Reply

