A part of me says to my human ears,
“I wonder how she grows prettier everyday!
Seems so implausible, I know but perhaps
a beholder’s perception can evolve to be
more sensitive to her human beauty!”

Then, waking up, the rest screams at my godly soul,
“I’d have been selfish tonight, if I had the means;
none the options I have in my hand seems
good enough for a timid man like me!”,
in the background the earlier voice drowns in the scream.

In the end, yet another existence
appears out of nowhere to steal the scene
forcing me to resign to fitful bouts of sleep.

I wake up at first light with no memories of the dream…

.

.


* Lovely Conversations 22


8 thoughts on “Schizophrenia

Leave a Reply

