As the seconds stretch into days
and days into years, I wonder
if she is ever coming back to me!

I remember her promises,
spoken to me in whispers, soft,
each and every word so vividly.

I can still recall, in her eyes,
the innocence of love, unbound
and equally wild, when she assured me.

Wish I could visit an Oracle to know
if we shall reunite in this life once more
or I shall inherit this void till my demise!

Will I ever again see her eyes in the sun,
she said she would but can the dead ever return?

.

.


4 thoughts on “A Dead Wait

Leave a Reply

