Back inside my shell again, while time warps
all around until the seconds
stretch infinitely, not in fear though
of death or being caught but of life…

Yes, life that I have lived for centuries,  
growing from scavenging carrion,
littered across the barren face of earth,
while searching for the holy grail…

The grail that was supposed to cleanse the souls
that I had and that of the world
but now with no more stones left unturned,
why I’m still here, I do not know!

Perhaps there is a purpose still for me, I think
or am I waiting for a dreamer in my dreams!

.

.


10 thoughts on “No Holy Grail For Me

Leave a Reply

