I have unearthed God through my sins!
The emptiness after my satiated lust
showed me the place of reckoning
and hunger, when it’s brutally satisfied,
showed me the plight of poor billions,
like flocks of sheep, too meek and weak inside!

My virtues on the other hand,
like kindness, being honest or charity
imbued my senses with vain pride and
a feeling of unaccounted decadence,
like the Devil, after eons of
supplication, cursed by the Providence!

So, I have discovered God through my sins
and the horned Devil in my self esteem!

.

.


6 thoughts on “My Sins and Virtues

Leave a Reply

