Dedicated to Faizur Rahman Ratul
for his Comradeship 

   

When the light was growing dimmer for me,
I laid my weary eyes on Apollo
and his golden face shone so bright with glee!

   

I was a wanderer, so lost and desolate,
half dead and half alive without a hope
until the golden god came forth to compensate!

   

Now through him I have in my arsenal
none less than Athena herself
with Artemis and Hephaestus as well!

    

I, O Zeus, am your brother Poseidon
and though I love you all the same I must
rise against you and Ares, your champion,
whose thirst for blood is known throughout the world
to end your decadence and tyranny!

   

O Zeus, my brother, beloved, you can tremble in fear
for I bring the whole of Mount Olympus with me!   

  

.

  


5 thoughts on “For Apollo

Leave a Reply

