Well there was a time when I used to ask
a lot more questions than a sparrow’s heart,
in any given time, could beat and throb!
Compared to me a cat alive was as
curious and empiric as the stuffed sort!

 

But human beings, through pain and dejection
I had learned, tend to lie when they are asked,
some without knowing that they were, while some
without knowing why! So I changed myself
and sought the answers through my eyes instead!

 

But how on earth could I have muted my tongue!
So it became a mirror for each one
that it had met and crossed along the way of life,
compelling me to make enemies to survive!

 

.


 

7 thoughts on “No More Questions

Leave a Reply

