What If


Poems

Let me plunge into the abyss, headlong,
let me fight the current with my bare arms,
let the vicious predators fall behind,
frozen and pale from the fear of unknown
and I shall pierce through the mantle and the core
to emerge on the surface of the world…

Let me soar across the chameleon sky
as high up as the swirling wind can go,
let the winged predators give up the chase,
being breathless and by the sun rendered blind
and I shall fly across the continents,
dense, empty and across the oceans, blue…

Let me roam alone in a desert realm
where soothing shadows thick enough to breathe
are more precious than a mine full of gold,
let me there sow the seeds of tender love
and watch them grow into green, moist leaves
drowning the vast sea of dry sand beneath…

But in the end when these cravings…

View original post 58 more words

2 thoughts on “What If

Leave a Reply

