I’m grateful for your thoughts, my dear Candlelight;
I have not tasted its sweet warmth in my life before!  
Yes, far more precious than all the gems combined and
glitters we can dig up from all the mines here
would pale if set against the glow of a single thought

that has sheltered, with love and care, a pining soul!

  

Keep glowing forever, my dear immortal Light,
my skin has paled, from being in the dark for too long,
now I must free myself from its chains to survive,
so, my dear Light keep burning with a zeal too strong!

   

Often I have felt and seen how the lack of depth
made a mere ripple devastate like a Tsunami
but my dear Candlelight is rather different,
for the fiercest storms become rains of love for me!

   

.


 

Leave a Reply

