I do not know, if I should throw my pen away
and go as far as I can from these heavy clouds,
raging storm inside my head, tearing me apart
but I fear my index finger will start to bleed
and I shall keep on writing with my marooned blood!

    

I do not know just how and why I am like this,
either cursed or blessed with a Love, I know not why,
that has found me fertile and planted Her seeds inside,
when all i had craved was to drink life to the lees;
Love that is Radha and Krishna at the same time!
Radha in Her grand yearning for His divine touch
and Krishna for His caring powers to complete! 

     

I do not know,
       can a black hole ever be in the light?
I’m just a poet,
       may the rest be permanent in some other life!

  

.



 

9 thoughts on “I Do Not Know

  1. Rendered me speechless! Your language of the soul, so beautifully flowing through your marooned blood. I could almost taste your blood. Loved this piece. Sooo my kinda poetry

    “A Love, I know not why,
    that has found me fertile and planted Her seeds inside,
    when all i had craved was to drink life to the lees”

    At the touch of love, everyone becomes a poet but you are Poet Divine!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Wow.. this almost brought me to tears.. The emotions are bleeding on paper and are so real, so deep and so powerful! There is that deep yearning for the most fulfilling and at the same time devastating to the point of feeling that there is no meaning left aside it. Sigh.. Your soul sings to the pen beauty!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. must you always be this sweet and kind? you have my sincerest gratitude for your praises… my apologies for almost bringing you to tears but i had them too in mine while writing the piece and i guess it’s contagious.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

