‘Two days’ and ‘Three years’ –
wish I could count in these units too
but what can I do, if it feels like
I have known you all my life!

   

But before resignation could
take my hold and drain me
barren to my core, a sad tune
was floating in the air!

   

I was engrossed, still the words came
all distorted and subjective to my ears,
seemed like the voice wailed to his God,
as his dreams and misfortunes were told!

   

Lord, I never drew first,
though I have drawn first blood
for I’m the Devil’s son,
so, just let me be gone!

   

But not in darkness though, this time
I have the light both in me and around,
so take me now but know the truth,
in a blaze of glory I am going down!

  

.


 

Leave a Reply

