for Parvati…

   

The more my life is grinding me,
more audacious my dreams will be
and with more conviction I shall,
look at life, eye to eye and say,
thanks kind sir, you have had your day
once I too was like a canal,
meandering around for too long,
finally, in her I have found my home!

    

Life, I shall not flee from you anymore,
see, I’m not weak or broken like before
and now as I have confronted, you should know,
wasn’t hiding in pain or fear, just didn’t want to show!

    

O, cruel life, my moment’s here so I turn around,
for through her I have at my feet that solid ground!

   

.


 

3 thoughts on “My Home

Leave a Reply

