O Erato, my divine Muse of Love,
fairest of children borne by Memory of Zeus,
the Nymph with a sacred Cithara,
I humbly stand on your temple yard!

   

O Erato, my Muse of passions too,
with warm and happy tidings I have come
to ask for your hand and hold it in mine,
through dark and sunny moments of your life!

  

O Erato, playing the sacred Cithara,
I have come so far away from the East
to let my eyes, ears, taste and touch to feast
on your divine soul and that poetic frame!

   

O Erato, my Love and Muse, open the door,
so I can pledge myself, now and forevermore!

  

.

  


 

Leave a Reply

