Sleep looks so calmly on her divine face,
as bright and soft as the sun’s virgin rays!
She look more peaceful than a white dove,
as I bathe in her light  when I wake up!

   

The dark grey streaks on her sweet golden skin,
with sleep smeared on her divine innocence,
confuse me, perhaps I am still dreaming,
how on earth can such joys have permanence!

   

So I slash my arm to see if the pain
can be felt and know whether wounds can bleed,
when the dreamer is living in a dream again,
how do I know the blood that flows is true indeed?

      

If it’s a dream, then let me dream until my breathing lasts,
for love shall remain even when we have been turned to dusts!

        

.

        


 

6 thoughts on “Sleep Looks

  1. I am completely and utterly swooned! What a delicate and beautiful poem. Each line sheds more light on the object of endearment. I am convinced! Your heart can never be caged.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

