Yes, of course I am free to seek the truth
but were you, to abuse my undoubted trust
and of course I am free to determine,
what might have led you to make me a fool!
   

Human beings do not react differently
to similar things, unless the said mind
is in fact a chronicle of perversion
and nourishing it is its’ meanest form!
    

So, I too was tempted to generalize
like the procrastinated boy of Shakespeare
had proclaimed, “Frailty thy name is woman!”
or like witty Donne that all women cheat!
  

But that would be like saying all men are rapists too,
so I told myself, perhaps it was only you!

.


 

6 thoughts on “Allegorical Allegations

Leave a Reply

