Watch and Listen to a Reading of the Poem.

Time and again I have stood on the verge
of obsolescence, have peeked at the dark
and ravenous lips of an emptiness,
drooling at the regular promises
of yet another dream, another life!
    

Often too I have shivered deep inside
at the touch of its musty, chilling breath
and all the hairs at the nape of my neck
stood up in horror mixed with revulsion,
as the sky blackened by a nearing storm!
    

Though in time light returns and one life nonetheless,
that is greater than the sum of all the ones lost
at the table of devolution and emptiness,
grows through each turbulence at an unbearable cost!

.


 

8 thoughts on “Obsolescence

        1. it would be my pleasure to offer you my humble opinions… am already following your blog, so i will be notified about your future posts and will do whatever i can. about your past work, you would have to be lenient with me as currently i am busy to my neck with becoming a youtuber. you can help me out in that by checking out the contents @ https://www.youtube.com/AmitRahman_LoneWolf. I also request you to subscribe, if you find the content useful or interesting. But most importantly, i hate being called a sir. so i would really appreciate if you drop that from your future comments. thank you!

          Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

