Show me not the scarlet seal of belonging on your part,
I have won many a greater things with my heart!
I can smell the fragrance of your cascading locks,
driving me insane like a magma rock!
My emptiness keeps getting amplified,
though the opposite is an illusion in human life!

    

I have had my fill of crooked social ways,
too engrossed with the days ahead but not the coming year;
indifferent until one’s own-self is betrayed
and then it is nothing less than an all out war!
Now I have wiped my hands and the sparks too been left behind,
I swear by the Pacific of your probing eyes!

   

Do you see that curve, up front, splitting away like a snake,
there let us part our ways with a silent smile and a stooping shake!

.


 

2 thoughts on “Sonnet 269

Leave a Reply

