Fare thee well my good friends, I pray to God,
may your futures be as bright as the sun!
I have always loved the moon’s eclipses
way too much to pine for the heaven’s warmth!

       

Fly hard, climbing higher and higher still
my dear friends until the wax in your wings
starts to melt and we shall meet again, you and me!
I was Daedalus in my previous wanderings.

      

Farewell my young friends, claim the future as your own!
Remember, you can only reap what you have sown!
Fare thee well my sweet friends, now with a heavy heart
and may be a half-shed drop of tear let me part!

    

I came with Autumn and by Summer I was gone!
For a stay so brief, my friends, who would ever mourn!

.


 

7 thoughts on “Farewell!

Leave a Reply

